Wang Can’t Stand Shatner

Add another Star Trek cast member who doesn’t care much for the original Captain James T. Kirk. Or at least the man who brought him to life on-screen.

This time, the enmity crosses series as actor Garret Wang reveals that he is not a fan of William Shatner.

“I was at the Tulsa Trek Expo, I was in the green room, so this is a backstage room where only the actors are. So I walked up to him and said ‘Mr. Shatner, I finally get to meet you.’ [Shatner’s handshake] was limp-wristed, he gave me this, like he was the Queen of England or something. So he gives me that, then in the middle of the handshake, he looks away, then he pulls his hand away and he wipes it off on his shirt, right in front of me,” he tells TrekNews. “All I saw was red. You know what? God help me, I want to punch his fat belly right now. I was so mad. I want to tell you guys, I love Captain Kirk, but I fricken’ cannot stand William Shatner. I’m gonna say that right now. That is no way to treat someone.”

Wang went on to call out Shatner on his treatment of Trek fans, saying that without them, Shatner would be nothing.

About T-Rack

I'm The Phenomenal Monster aka T-Rack, welcome to my corner of this dark world.

Posted on November 14, 2011, in Movie News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

