Bale: Hathaway Has Toughest Role in “Rises

When it comes to bringing Catwoman to life on the big-screen, actor Christian Bale says his Dark Knight Rises co-star Anne Hathaway has the toughest role of anyone in the film.

“There are a number of people who feel that the Catwoman role has been defined previously,” says Bale. “So, I always saw Anne’s role as being the toughest job of any of us. In my case, I’ve stopped referencing outside sources. I now reference Chris’ own world of Batman as a guide to what I will continue doing.”

Bale went on to describe how Tom Hardy will bring Bane to life on the silver screen.

“I like working with him a great deal. He goes the whole hog. I know that Bane has been seen in movies before. But, in my eyes, Tom is essentially creating Bane for the first time so there’s great freedom for him to be able to do so,” Bale says.

About T-Rack

I'm The Phenomenal Monster aka T-Rack, welcome to my corner of this dark world.

Posted on December 2, 2011, in Movie News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

