Johansson Wants To Play Black Widow Again

Actress Scartlett Johansson is ready to don the skin-tight latex again as The Black Widow.

Johansson tells Super Hero Hype that she’s ready for a spin-off film featuring the character first introduced to the Marvel movie universe in Iron Man 2.

“I love playing the Widow. I think she’s got a very interesting past, a lot of storylines to explore, and certainly Kevin (Feige) loves that character,” she says. “I think that Marvel has a very personal relationship with their fans, and I think if the fans want it, and the audience wants it, nothing’s impossible. I would love to explore that option as well. Like I said, I love the character and it would be nice to see something nice and gritty.”

So does her interest mean that a movie is in the works or that she might be part of Iron Man 3? Johansson says she doesn’t know.

“I’ve heard nothing. You know how it goes. Sometimes two days before, it’s like ‘And here’s your next mission.’ I have no idea,” she says.

About T-Rack

I'm The Phenomenal Monster aka T-Rack, welcome to my corner of this dark world.

Posted on December 14, 2011, in Movie News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

